Jan's Fresh Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is everyone's new favorite summer pie! People actually ask me to make this for their birthday present! I like to use a homemade pre-baked pie crust and top with fresh whipped cream and lemon slices (or zest). I have also used individual sized tart crusts for potlucks, and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLEPHANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! My husband absolutely loves this pie. It's now his favorite even over his mother's custard pie which has been his favorite for years. Just the right mixture of ingredients (graham, blueberries and cool whip!) for a great tasting and very easy blueberry dessert! Rather than garnish with whip cream when serving, I just put a thick layer of it right on top of the pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This has become a favorite in our house! I have decreased the lemon jello to 3 Tablespoons and make it in a "no-roll" crust. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I did not care for the taste or the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This was very easy and most adults loved it but my daughter and her friends were not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This a fabulously easy and great-tasting way to enjoy fresh blueberries when they're in season. Just be sure you buy the biggest prepared graham cracker crust you can find. (I bought a 9" one, and had to heap up the filling a bit.) The lemon flavored gelatin really seems to bring out the taste of the blueberries. Two pints of dry blueberries measures out to be 4 cups of berries, as called for in the recipe. Thank you, Mom71, for this outstanding pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This passed the test - my husband thought it was excellent and blueberries are his favorite. One correction: check the amount of lemon gelatin called for on the printed recipe (differs greatly from correct amount)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This was a quick and easy recipe. I loved that it was no-bake and the best thing about it was that it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States