Jan's Fresh Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This has become a favorite in our house! I have decreased the lemon jello to 3 Tablespoons and make it in a "no-roll" crust. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
GREAT RECIPE! My husband absolutely loves this pie. It's now his favorite even over his mother's custard pie which has been his favorite for years. Just the right mixture of ingredients (graham, blueberries and cool whip!) for a great tasting and very easy blueberry dessert! Rather than garnish with whip cream when serving, I just put a thick layer of it right on top of the pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This a very easy and great tasting pie. I've also done it with a sweetend cream cheese and whipped cream mixture under the beeries, unreal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We liked this recipe, and I will make it again as is but wanted to try it as a torte so I made a few changes. I made my own graham cracker crust and used a 9x13" pan. I used(one)3 oz sugar-free gelatin. I added the blueberries right away and then poured the blueberry mixture on the crust. After it cooled in the refrigerator, I mixed by hand two 3 oz packages of French Vanilla pudding with 3 cups of milk for about 3 minutes. I poured the pudding on the cooled blueberry mixture. Then I mixed one package of Whipped Topping according to directions and put that on top of the pudding. It is a richer dessert, but looks pretty and tastes very good. It is now a torte and will go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is everyone's new favorite summer pie! People actually ask me to make this for their birthday present! I like to use a homemade pre-baked pie crust and top with fresh whipped cream and lemon slices (or zest). I have also used individual sized tart crusts for potlucks, and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLEPHANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My mom loved this pie. It wasn't too tangy, and it chilled very well, not too hard, but not runny either. I cut back on the blueberries or it wouldn't have fit in the pie shell. My mom called and got the recipe from me to make it again, so I would recommend this only if you like lemon and have fresh blueberries on hand. I don't really like lemon, so my 5 star rating is based on my mom's opinion of this pie (I made it for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We used freshly picked blueberries to enjoy this recipe. My entire family loved this, and I asked them to vote on a star rating. They unanimously agreed to a 5-star rating!! Yum! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
MMMMMMM. This is one of my favorite summer time pies with fresh picked blueberries. If you love fresh blueberries you will love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. It wasn't a traditional warm blueberry pie, but it was very refreshing for the summer. I was worried I got the proportions messed up. I used two Jello brand gelatin packets without measuring. It turned out not too sour and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This pie was excellent!! My first attempt at making pie, and it was so easy and turned out great! I was afraid it would be too "lemony", but you couldn't taste any lemon over the sweet blueberry tase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States