Jan's Fresh Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
We love that even with the simplicity of this recipe it delivers great taste! It's a perfect summer time treat since it preserves the berries in their natural state so well. I haven't tried it yet, but I'm betting other berries could be successfully substituted as well for other taste sensations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Great recipe! So easy and very tasty. The best blueberry pie I've ever had - the blueberries held up fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polishta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My husband, a blueberry pie fan, thought it was so-so. My son thanked me for making "a brilliant pie." I thought it was quite good, but not great. Certainly an easy recipe, and I like that the berries remain fresh as opposed to cooked and mushy. Since we have blueberries coming out our ears, I was pleased to have something tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. It wasn't a traditional warm blueberry pie, but it was very refreshing for the summer. I was worried I got the proportions messed up. I used two Jello brand gelatin packets without measuring. It turned out not too sour and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
MMMMMMM. This is one of my favorite summer time pies with fresh picked blueberries. If you love fresh blueberries you will love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We used freshly picked blueberries to enjoy this recipe. My entire family loved this, and I asked them to vote on a star rating. They unanimously agreed to a 5-star rating!! Yum! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
We liked this recipe, and I will make it again as is but wanted to try it as a torte so I made a few changes. I made my own graham cracker crust and used a 9x13" pan. I used(one)3 oz sugar-free gelatin. I added the blueberries right away and then poured the blueberry mixture on the crust. After it cooled in the refrigerator, I mixed by hand two 3 oz packages of French Vanilla pudding with 3 cups of milk for about 3 minutes. I poured the pudding on the cooled blueberry mixture. Then I mixed one package of Whipped Topping according to directions and put that on top of the pudding. It is a richer dessert, but looks pretty and tastes very good. It is now a torte and will go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This a very easy and great tasting pie. I've also done it with a sweetend cream cheese and whipped cream mixture under the beeries, unreal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This pie was excellent!! My first attempt at making pie, and it was so easy and turned out great! I was afraid it would be too "lemony", but you couldn't taste any lemon over the sweet blueberry tase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States