Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I had bananas sitting around so I chose this recipe because it was simple, and now I can add delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Delicious! I added a cup of chocolate chips to make it extra delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I just traded in my forever recipe for this one! I love how moist this bread is and it tastes perfect...even without sitting overnight. My family is in love! Thanks so much for this wonderful, yet simple, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. I never change things before trying a new recipe. This is absolutely fantastic! I did bake them in bread pans of a different size and it only took 40 min. I also covered them in foil as another reviewer suggested afterwards for a while to make sure it didn't dry out. This is a moist, not too sweet bread that I will be making again. The only change I may make is more bananas. With the 3 small bananas that I used I would either go with large or 4 small next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very moist! I used 4 bananas, a little brown sugar & milk (like others recommended). It turned out great! I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is good! very simple and good. If you add walnuts or chocolate chips or add a topping, this would great with that! as this is a simple, delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I liked this basic recipe but I always use vanilla and added 1.5 teaspoons vanilla and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 white. Then I made a crumb topping and this bread got rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Awesome, exactly the flavor I wanted! Moist, sweet, great banana taste. Warm from the oven with butter=heaven! This replaced my old recipe card from years ago that I had lost so was so relieved to find this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a easy recepie. Awesome flavor.its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was EXACTLY the recipe that I was looking for! Made it as written, with the addition of a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and it was perfect- sweet, moist, and it rose nicely in a 9x5 pan, with a lovely rounded crown. My kids ATTACKED it. Great recipe- it's a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopardstripes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States