Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I make this every time we have over-ripe bananas. Family favourite and really really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! Added 1/2 cup pumpkin and 1/2 cup walnuts too. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this for the first time a couple of days ago. I don't have a bread pan so I made muffins instead. Next time I'll definitely use a bread pan because I kept going back for more. I cut the sugar back to about 3/4 cup. I always cut the sugar back in muffin recipes. I'd probably lower the temperature next time because I found that the bottom of the muffins tastes almost burnt. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This banana bread turned out very good! After reading the reviews about it being dry I did what was suggested and used 2 eggs instead of 1 and 4 bananas instead of 3 and added a tsp. of vanillia. It was very moist and delish and I am a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
this recipe was quick and easy. my family and i enjoyed it, it was moist, sweet and full of banana flavor, it was gone in one night! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rowley
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love this recipe. Super moist and super easy to make. I did follow a suggestion that had me add a second egg and the tsp of vanilla and I also put in 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. What made this the best loaf I ever made was the fact I had just made banana crumb muffins from this site and I had leftover crumb so I put that on top. It was so yummy. So if you have the chance try it. It went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I was looking for a simple banana bread recipe as I always have a few bananas that seem to ripen all at once. The only thing I changed was I used 1/4 cup of olive oil instead of butter, as I felt it was a healthier fat and my bread came out moist and delicious. I made two mini loaves with this recipe. You could use any oil, Canola or vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Really good....I added a fourth banana. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I had bananas sitting around so I chose this recipe because it was simple, and now I can add delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Delicious! I added a cup of chocolate chips to make it extra delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States