Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This banana bread turned out very good! After reading the reviews about it being dry I did what was suggested and used 2 eggs instead of 1 and 4 bananas instead of 3 and added a tsp. of vanillia. It was very moist and delish and I am a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
this recipe was quick and easy. my family and i enjoyed it, it was moist, sweet and full of banana flavor, it was gone in one night! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by im1naughtyninja
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love this recipe. Super moist and super easy to make. I did follow a suggestion that had me add a second egg and the tsp of vanilla and I also put in 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. What made this the best loaf I ever made was the fact I had just made banana crumb muffins from this site and I had leftover crumb so I put that on top. It was so yummy. So if you have the chance try it. It went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I was looking for a simple banana bread recipe as I always have a few bananas that seem to ripen all at once. The only thing I changed was I used 1/4 cup of olive oil instead of butter, as I felt it was a healthier fat and my bread came out moist and delicious. I made two mini loaves with this recipe. You could use any oil, Canola or vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Really good....I added a fourth banana. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I had bananas sitting around so I chose this recipe because it was simple, and now I can add delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Delicious! I added a cup of chocolate chips to make it extra delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I just traded in my forever recipe for this one! I love how moist this bread is and it tastes perfect...even without sitting overnight. My family is in love! Thanks so much for this wonderful, yet simple, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. I never change things before trying a new recipe. This is absolutely fantastic! I did bake them in bread pans of a different size and it only took 40 min. I also covered them in foil as another reviewer suggested afterwards for a while to make sure it didn't dry out. This is a moist, not too sweet bread that I will be making again. The only change I may make is more bananas. With the 3 small bananas that I used I would either go with large or 4 small next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very moist! I used 4 bananas, a little brown sugar & milk (like others recommended). It turned out great! I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States