Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was such a wonderful recipe!! It was so easy and very delicious. I thought that an hour was a tad to long for it to cook but if you want a cruchier crust it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I tripled this recipe and used 15 bananas, 3 tsps. vanilla, and 1 1/2 tsps cinnamon and it turned out fabulous !! the extra bananas made it super moist and a hint of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This banana bread recipe is pretty delicious. I substitute the sugar with brown sugar and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. I went with organic ingredients and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy to make, but a little dry/outside overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Being a banana bread purist, I really loved this recipe. The texture on the inside was moist and dense. The outer crust baked to a beautiful golden brown with a slight rise in the center. I'm not sure why anyone would "slice" the bananas unless you want those chunks in it which would alter the outcome. I mashed mine. I also added an additional egg and one teaspoon of vanilla to the recipe. Next time I make this I'm going to add a 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and a 1/2 cup of Craisins. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Fool proof recipe. I made it exactly as written and baked it exactly as instructed. Came out perfect. Had a nice crunchy top, just as promised. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
My family devoured this bread! The crust wasn't real crunchy and I added some vanilla, but it was still loved! Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
It was really dense and not a lot of flavor. I was hoping for something more moist with more of a banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It is hard to find a really good banana bread recipe. They are all usually about the same. This one REALLY IS good! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is my go to recipe for banana bread. However, I reduce the fat by half by adding applesauce. I personally think that this produces a more moist final product. The addition of the applesauce does not compromise the flavor at all. Everything is better with chocolate, so I love to add a chopped up dark chocolate Dove Bar. I have also used cut up canned peaches and caramel bee-bees which was different and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States