Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I have tried. I followed the recipe the only things I added was 2 eggs, vanilla extract and I added 4 bananas. This bread is fantastic! I will definitely make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved the fact that this recipe doesn't call for any oil or vanilla. It tastes great just as is - although I omitted the salt, as it is unnecessary. Nice banana flavour to this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times and it's pretty good. I added a pinch if cinnamon and 2 Tbs oil and it turned out moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I think this recipe needs less flour to make it not be so dry. The taste is delicious but the bread texture is not what I was hoping for. I'm thinking about trying this recipe with adding oil and a little less flour to make it more moist. Otherwise, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Finally found the banana bread I was searching for! I followed some of the alternations from other comments- 2 eggs instead of 1, 2/3 cup of sugar instead of a whole cup. I added extra butter because it wasn't creaming very well so that became 1/4 cup butter to 1/2 cup. Also added 1/3 cup dried dates(presoaked in hot water, very sugary if you don't)into wet mix before adding dry ingredients. I got delicious, thick, moist banana bread! This is the kind of banana bread that when I think "banana bread" I want! Great taste and texture. The only issue I found was the banana flavor slightly lacked to me and my family. Should I make it again I will probubly add an extra mashed banana to the mix. No issues in my oven doing 350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just ate some, it's great. Ha! Ha! but like most posters I changed it a bit. I used soft margarine for butter and powdered sweetener for sugar. Can't taste the difference from the butter/sugar version my wife usually makes. And yes she agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My go to recipe! I make it atleast once a week or more! Only I put 3, 4 oz jars of baby food bananas instead of fresh and it is always perfectly moist and stays that way! That's my little secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Awesome banana bread recipe! I use it all the time, and everyone loves it. It's moist and delicious and not difficult to make. I've added chopped pecans to make it banana nut bread, and even used it in a cupcake pan to make banana muffins (decrease cook time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
They looked pretty but tasted like pure baking soda and salt. Something went very wrong. I should have not stirred by hand and used the electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a good recipe. I changed a few things based on recommendations. First, I baked it at 325 instead of 350. Second I added a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to the wet mixture. I also added walnuts to the batter right before pouring it into the pan. The result was pretty good. Tasty and well textured. Overall, a good recipe I was just looking for something super dense and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States