Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Since my bananas were smaller I used three and a half and I added a couple splashes of vanilla. This was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made this with semi sweet chocolate chips and followed the changes submitted from the reviewers. I changed it by adding 1/2 c of white sugar, 1/2 c of brown sugar, (instead of all white sugar) 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon and added 5 bananas and semisweet chocolate chips and then followed the rest of the recipe with the other ingredients. It came out moist inside and crusty on the outside. I made this in a bundt pan since I thought it would overflow in my bread pan. I put cooking spray and floured it since it can come out of the pan easier. I wanted to add a white frosting but didn't since I wanted to try how it tastes. Next time I will try a white frosting but this will be my recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i added a dash of buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made exactly as written, my toddler and I both really enjoyed it. Outside got a little too crispy, even though I turned it down to 335 with 20 minutes to go. Will likely bake at 325 next time. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this banana bread, and i have to say this has topped all recipes i have made. The loaf didnt even last a day, i plan on making this all the time now. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I added chopped pecans, chocolate chips and used 5 really, really bananas (why waste 2 of them?). The taste of the banana bread is great! I can't wait to make it again! My husband and son LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used applesauce instead of an egg and add a dash of vanilla Love this recipe instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I like this recipe. I make it almost exactly except I fold in a few blueberries then top my batter with a sprinkle of turbinado sugar for an amazing sweet crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by el grande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I make this every time we have over-ripe bananas. Family favourite and really really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! Added 1/2 cup pumpkin and 1/2 cup walnuts too. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States