Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
They looked pretty but tasted like pure baking soda and salt. Something went very wrong. I should have not stirred by hand and used the electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a good recipe. I changed a few things based on recommendations. First, I baked it at 325 instead of 350. Second I added a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to the wet mixture. I also added walnuts to the batter right before pouring it into the pan. The result was pretty good. Tasty and well textured. Overall, a good recipe I was just looking for something super dense and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love it, great recipe it also looks great. I did add nutmeg, cinnamon and chopped walnuts, it was outstanding simple and impressive...... thanks SheB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
the best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Tried this recipe with my bread machine. I made some mod. Add only 2/3 cup of sugar, 2 eggs, 4 small bananas and one cup of trail mix. It took 2 hours for my bread machine to bake it. Bread is good, sweet with lots of fruit and nuts. My only problem is the baking soda smell existing for long time. Not sure why?? Maybe reduce the baking soda to 1/2 tea spoon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
awesome is all I can say..i used 4 bananas instead of three because of some reviewers saying the banana bread might come out too dry. I cant get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Josh Roucoulet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
One of my favorite banana bread recipes. Awesome as is. Sometimes I add some cinnamon, nutmeg and walnuts for personal taste. My go to recipe. I did not have an issue with dryness, I used 3 large ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I added several more bananas because I didn't feel 3 was enough. I also freeze the bananas as they get too ripe and when I have enough for bread, I thaw them and mashing is a breeze! Very tasty, definitely a hit when I make it! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Tried this the other day and loved it! Moist and tasty. I didn't have baking soda so I used 2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I add 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the flour I add wheat flour. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agziller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States