Janine's Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wonderful! The brown sugar trick is one I will be using from now on! Inside is nice and moist, outside has a nice crisp, hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe. I made a loaf for my husband and family and they loved it so I made two more and sent one back to his ship because he is in the navy and he says everyone raved over the bread and they are asking for more. I did put about 1/4 cups of chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Really quick and yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
It was "okay". Definitely needs more moist ingredients, like yogurt or sour cream or something. I even minimized the flour but it still came out dry. I think I'll go back to my old banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good results. I only had 3 medium size bananas next time ill use more of it as it did not came out as moist as other reviewers say it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I love this recipe. It is SO good. I always top it with brown sugar before baking and it comes out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I signed up to allrecipes just so I could say how much I love this banana bread! It's so delicious and so so easy, it's really a no brainer. It's perfectly cripsy on the outside but moist and light in the middle. Not dry at all and I only used 2 medium sized very ripe bananas. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved this recipe! I added a 1/2 tbs vanilla & 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the batter, & sprinkled the top with a mix of white & brown sugars which gave it an extra crunch. Next time ill definitely be adding chopped pecans, which always gives a little crunch & make banana bread even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I had 4 medium bananas that needed used so in they all went! I also substituted 1/2 C. white and 1/2 C. brown sugar. Turned it down to 325 after about 40 min. and it need 30 more min. This was really good, but simple. I missed the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cm83
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I love this recipe. I usually do mine in muffin form. I decided to make a variation one day and here are my changes: Oven 325 degrees for 20-25 Min (depends on the oven) Until golden brown on top. Also, you can stick a knife to make sure it comes out clean. 1 1/2 Cups of All-purpose flour 1/2 cup of Old fashioned oats 2-3 Tablespoons of mini mini chocolate chip. I took a picture of them too #26. I hope you enjoy them if you make this variation too. I love this recipe and it has been the best one by far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cm83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States