Janie's Amazing Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made it exactly as written with the exception of 6 ice cubes instead of 5. Loved it. I think tomorrow morning I'll try it with an apple in it and 1/2 the sweetener (I used agave). I might bump the ice cubes up to 8 and use the milkshake speed instead of the smoothy speed on my blendtec. Very versatile recipe. A great way to use up some of those zucchini that seem to take over this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Wow. I wish I could give this 6 stars!! I subbed the sweetener for agave syrup (personal choice) but followed as written otherwise. The taste is fantastic and no overpowering zucchini taste. It truly deserves the adjective "amazing" in the title. Thanks Janie for such a healthy/yummy smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I threw in a banana, some supplements and left out the sugar. I was unsure if I would like it because it came out a weird color (LOL) but it turned out to be very good, and the perfect amount of sweet! I am very happy with it, and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Yummy, I added Silken Tofu and made it just a touch creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Good recipe. If you're making something healthy, either leave out the sweetener and use a little extra sweet fruit or substitute stevia for the artificial sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was really good. It was a bit watery though, next time I'm going to try adding some plain fat free yogurt to help thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was awful. We had to add banana's and strawberries. And it still taste yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My 11 year son yelled, "WOW. This is amazing." It is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I like this recipe, but I feel that I made it taste better. I did not use sugar or vanilla extract. Instead I added a banana and 2 figs. Delicious! The fig just adds a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melhoney79

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Quite good! I left out the sweetner and it was sweet enough with the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States