Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Mash your bananas. This recipe works well with frozen bananas. I used a hand-mixer to combine everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is awesome banana bread. Very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I use French vanilla yogurt in sub of the sour cream and add a pinch of cinnamon and cloves or nutmeg, whatever the mood takes me. It's always a hit!! I found 50- 55min is a perfect time for me, I'd start lower and check it.. anything more is too dry in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great made 12 full muffins for 23 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I didn't have sour cream or yogurt, but I did have some light cream cheese. I mixed it with a little milk to get the sour cream consistency. I added maple syrup and cut down on the sugar. I also cut the butter in 1/2 and added apple sauce. I wasn't sure if it would work or not, but it did! It turned out GREAT! Saving this recipe so that I can make it with the correct ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe is so delicious, I have tried others and its just to dry, this one is nice and moist. The sour cream does make a difference, wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is my favorite banana bread recipe. Throw some chocolate chips in and it is even better! :) I use bananas that were too brown to eat for my family so they got thrown in the freezer until I had enough to make this bread. Microwave them to thaw and throw in the batter whole, the mixer will mash them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I have made this many times. It is the best banana bread ever! Thank You for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Baked as is, with exception of mashing the bananas...tasted bakery-made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Best. Banana. Bread. Ever. Period. Everyone goes crazy for it. Takes 70-80min in my oven but its TOTALLY worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisset Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States