Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Well, to start with lovely textured cake....Definitely a keeper..Though, I would definitely reduce the sugar to 3/4th cup and the vanilla to 1/2 tsp...rest definitely a keeper...1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 oats flour...added 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geetika Gupta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I make this banana bread gluten free. I follow the recipe almost exactly except I use Gluten Free Mama flour and I use chocolate chips instead of walnuts and extra banana's. I make them into muffins and freeze them. No one but me knows they are gluten free, I get asked to make them all the time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe. It's the first time I've tried sliced bananas and thought it was great. I used 1/4c walnuts and 1/4c chocolate chips. Surprisingly, there was some the next day but the texture and taste were still great. Delicious and I will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Excellent! I swap out the nuts for a few chocolate chips for an even sweeter treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is amazing! The banana bread has a rich taste, it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I exchanged the sour cream for half a cup of peanut butter, mixed bananas in at the beginning, and added a cup of mini Reese cups. I also dusted the pan with sugar after spraying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was great! Only thing I changed was I mashed the bananas. Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnadellocibo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great flavor but it's almost too moist. I had to bake for about 15 minutes more than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Absolutely love this. So moist and full of flavour. I added one tspn cinnamon and removed the nuts (for school lunch). I've made it three times already and as soon as it's made, it's gone. Some excellent reviews got my attention and they were right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a great banana bread! I substituted nonfat Greek yogurt as I usually do and it was really good. I will probably add more bananas next time as a personal preference. The consistency is like bread pudding. Oh. So. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States