Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. Everyone loved it! My only change was to add a t. of cinnamon. Besides this, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia Hall
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This bread is absolutely amazing!! I did smash my bananas instead of slice them and I used 3 large bananas instead of 2. The texture, flavor and look of the bread was perfect. It wasn't too sweet or not sweet enough, it was just right. I never have to buy store brand banana nut bread again. Thanks for the recipe! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
made the changes, did not melt butter, used brown sugar , added 1 tsp of baking powder, used 1 ¾ cups of flour and mashed the bananas using 1 cup. Made sure I only cooked until knife came out clean. It is by far, the best banana bread I have ever made and I bake quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SenoraMora
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The first 2 times i made it, I sliced the bananas the next two times i mushed them and it makes it taste way more like bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is outstanding. By far the best banana recipe I have ever tried. I did make the same variations as "naples34102" and increased flour to 1 3/4 cups, used both baking soda and powder and used 1 cup of mashed. I will never look for another recipe again. So moist and full of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delish. Was a little concerned that it only takes 2 bananas, but it was still moist enough. I also substituted vanilla Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Really an awesome recipe !! I exchanged the white sugar for 3/4 c brown sugar, and I threw the bananas in the mixer, no slicing . Then I sprinkled on cinnamon and sugar before and after baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I mash the bananas, but otherwise make exactly as stated. Only banana bread recipe that I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loves it. I did not alter the recipe except I added chopped nuts on the top before baking and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My banana bread recipe has three bananas in it and doesn't taste as flavourful as this one! I have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States