Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Family loved this recipe & it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
People beg me to make this bread. Its truly amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Just excellent. Will be my go-to banana bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I made sure there was at least a full cup of banana (came to three bananas), added tsp of baking powder and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. Also used plain yogurt in place of sour cream and mashed the banana. Soooooo good. We ate it still steaming hot out of the oven with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Every time I make this it comes out great. I also mash the bananas and usually sub Greek yogurt for the sour cream because I always have it on hand. I cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup but sprinkle some extra on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaxgulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Everyone raved about this banana bread at work today. And so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I have made this a few times and it's delicious and very easy to make. I use a lactose free vanilla yogurt in place of sour cream. I also add 1 tsp of baking powder along with the baking soda, and 1 tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg for extra flavor. I also mash the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie DW
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Easy recipe to make! I did mash the bananas. Otherwise, I followed the recipe the way it is and it turned out great. Made a loaf for work and coworkers were getting 2nd slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Love this! I've always hated the taste of synthetic banana, so it was great to find such an easy recipe. The only thing I didn't like was the pieces of banana in the bread, the banana taste would have been weaker, plus biting into a piece of browned banana wouldn't be pleasant, so I pureed them instead. I also cut down the sugar by half. I usually wait until I have very ripe bananas to make the bread. It gives it more flavor plus it helps sweeten it. Overall, very great and very tasty. If I could give it five more stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and it turned out perfectly! Love this recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States