Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Definitely use softened butter and mix with sugar until fluffy. Add 1 tsp baking powder. I mashed the bananas and added 1/4c flour. Best banana bread I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
One of the easiest and best tasting recipes I have used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made it a few times, at request of family who could not get enough of it! I made just as stated except I mashed bananas instead of slicing as suggested in reviews. Wonderful and so so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The bread was good, BUT it didn't have much banana flavor. So this to me should be titled sweet bread. This is the first recipe on allrecipes.com that did match it's rating. I simply search for what I'm interested in and filter by rating; the recipes must have at least 500 reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Best banana bread recipe I have found. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the best banana bread ever! I took some of the recommendations and did not melt the butter. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I did add 1 tsp of apple pie spice which has nutmeg and cloves. And I added 1/2 cup of raisins because my boyfriend lives raisins. It turned out so moist and delicious. I double the recipe so it makes 2 loaves. You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent banana bread. I did mash the bananas. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The best banana bread ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Best banana bread. U can see how moist it will be when you fold in banana and sour cream. I've made it many times. You can adjust with choco chips, make muffins, use half almond flour, raisins... Whatever you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Add an extra banana!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States