Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I never take the time to sign up and review things, but made this recipe twice and came out perfect and it's easy. I'm not a baker at all. The only thing I added is a little nutmeg and cinnamon and if the smashed bananas did equal a full cup I would fill the rest of the cup with applesauce(which I read from another comment) thank you Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! I admit that instead of nuts I added chocolate chips because I am just not a "nut in banana bread" fan. But the flavor and texture of this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I really thought the taste of this was great, I could see it becoming a favorite with a few adjustments, such as mashing the bananas instead of slicing them, and creaming the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
tried and succeeded many times! comes out moist and not too sweet. to this recipe I add about a 1.5 cups of blueberries and it comes out a lot moister and more flavorful, and although almost falling apart, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
used this recipe before, loved it! anway i freeze the bananas then let them thaw. no difference in taste but i like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
People love this recipe when i make it. I use plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
A very delicious and moist bread! I did follow some of the suggestions of other reviewers which worked well. I did not melt the butter (just used softened). I did mash the banana, used 1 3/4 cup flour, 1 tsp each of baking powder and soda, added 1 tsp lemon juice, about 1/4 tsp cinnamon and pinch of cloves. After greasing the pan, I dusted lightly with a cinnamon/sugar mixture. I hate it when a bread seems overcooked (and it doesn't take long!) so I think I'll take it out at about 52 min next time, and there will be a next time! Thanks for a great recipe, vjonsson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Best. Banana. Bread. Ever!!!!! Only thing I changed was lowered oven temp a bit and baked it a little longer...so it wouldn't burn. But that might just be because my oven runs fairly hot and I have to do that with pretty much every recipe. Thank you SO much for sharing this superb recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've made this twice in one week and it's a no fail recipe. It's also very flexible. I use self rising flour (don't add baking powder or salt), half a cup of sugar with 12 sweet n low packets, 3 mashed bananas and chopped white chocolate chunks on top. It's VERY moist and delicious! Everyone's oven temps are different so check your bread at 50 minutes because my edges burn at 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is delicious. It's not even cooled off yet and it's almost gone. My only change was that I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States