Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. When my bananas are too ripe for eating, this is always my go to recipe. It is so moist and delicious each time. The only little adjustment I make is using 3 bananas instead of 2. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Moist but next time I think I'll try 3 or 4 banana's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Have made this several times now. Extremely easy, and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This quick bread is perfect! I made it last Christmas and it was a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best banana bread I have ever made! So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This has become my go to banana bread recipe. It's easy, moist, and I enjoy the flavor. The only change I make is to mash the bananas---it's more of a texture preference for me. I use my mixer to mash the bananas, then I throw in the butter, sugar, and follow the rest of the recipe. Great recipe, thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marc
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very easy to make and nice and moist! Delicious recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very easy and yummy. I smashed my bananas instead if slicing and used organic unrefined coconut sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
VERY surprised how perfect it turned out… Ive tried many, many others and this one was the best. Even the other family members said it was so moist and very delicious. They said this was the best one Ive made in a long time. Slicing the bananas sounded strange to me but I did it anyway. I sliced them rather thin, probably less than 1/4 inch, and it was incredible!!! Bread was perfect, nothing sticky or gooey.. Bananas cooked right into the bread. I will for sure make this again!!! I substituted nothing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is my new favorite banana bread recipe! I have tried a lot of them and this one cooked the way it was supposed to. I have toddler granddaughters so I omitted the walnuts (which I love), and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States