Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent! I would probably call this a banana cake, because it does require a lot of sugar, and this tastes really sweet. But still, my family ate the whole thing in one day, so this is definitely going in my recipe box! We replaced the all purpose flour with 1 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour, which made it still a wonderful recipe! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OlgaDogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super easy and super moist! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I adapted it slightly - I had 3 large bananas which I mashed, and I probably used a little more sour cream because I didn't really measure. And, I didn't have any walnuts so I had to skip that ingredient. But it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great banana bread. I followed the instructions exactly. It's even better the next day. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I mashed the bananas and added 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips to the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent and tasty banana bread. I mashed the bananas before adding and used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. My hubby, who hates anything that could be considered healthy gave it a 2 thumbs up even with the greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fabulous recipe!! Made exactly as directed. Very moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to mash the bananas and add them to the liquid ingredients. I also stirred in some leftover blueberries to use them up. I couldn't find my bread pans so I used a muffin pan and baked for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. They were wonderful! Moist and rich with a delicious flavor. I'd make them a lot more often if my diet allowed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was delicious! Only lasted 2 days in our house. We ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States