Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I've been making it for years! I add 1/2 cup chocolate chips to make it even more of mouth watering treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made it exactly as instructed (except pecans instead of walnuts), and it was as close to a perfect loaf of banana bread as I've EVER had. I've tried several different recipes over the years, as it's my husband's favorite, but none come close to this one. Simple, but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Lamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I really loved this recipe. At first I was hesitant to use it though because I've never used sour cream in the making of banana bread. But boy am I glad I did! The bread turned out beautifully moist and was just absolutely perfect! I decided to use 3 bananas instead of two though so that when I mashed them, it would measure to exactly 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect, just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This bread was delicious and moist! I prefer to mash the bananas and add in a teaspoon cinnamon. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Salvaggio Cotts
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! Extremely moist! Made this recipe into muffins for the boys lunches. I did follow the advice of other bakers and added the bananas into the mixer...also I added 1 t of cinnamon. Due to a kid with braces..i topped 1/2 with the, walnuts. It's a keeper! Thank you?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Salvaggio Cotts

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
very tasty and easy. Didnt have sour cream so I substituted vanilla yogurt, I used a little less butter than the recipe called for. Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Such a great recipe! I did mash the bananas and added chocolate chips. The only problem I had was that the chips stuck to the bottom of the pan making it hard to get out, but I just put it back together. I baked it at 325 degrees for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very moist, pretty good, but not quite as flavorful as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I recently tried this recipe and loved it! I did not follow it exactly. The only thing I did different was use self-rising flour and omitted the baking soda & salt. Also, I had only Pecans on hand and used them. I was so pleasantly surprised at how moist and delicious it turned out! I love it. I have shared it with family & they loved it. I even had to come back and find the exact recipe to send to my sister. It tastes more like cake than bread to me. If you need a quick dessert that people will rave about, try this! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missa654

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States