Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very moist and delicious! I didn't have walnuts on hand, so I added chocolate chips instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was one of the best banana bread that I think I have ever made! It is so moist and delicious, the only thing I did different was I mashed my bananas because they were over ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is probably the best banana bread recipe I've tried so far! I did add 3 bananas instead of 2, which I think it why my bread wasn't quite done at the 60 minute mark. So I just turned off my oven and let it sit for about an hour or so. Afterwards, it turned out beautifully! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was great! I did tweak it a bit, but the texture on this is what's so good about it, and I'm sure it is that way without my tweaks. I used whole wheat flour (1 3/4 cups) so I used 3 bananas to compensate for this. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because it's what I had on hand. I also used half brown sugar, half regular sugar (it just sounded like a good idea!). I took the advice of others and put in 1 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder. I put in chocolate chips in place of nuts because I can't make banana bread without chocolate chips :) Baked for 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I bake this recipe once a week and it's the best banana bread recipe I have ever used!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
First time I made this I used glass loaf pans and the outside was a bit dark and the inside mushy. Second time I used metal and it turned out great. I had to increase the cook time to 65 minutes and they came out perfect. I was a bit short on the sour cream but it didn't seem to matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just made this tonight. Excellent recipe. I used Greek yogurt in place of sour cream and used coconut oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We love this banana bread recipe. It is super easy, and always delicious. I substitute mini chocolate chips for the walnuts much to my children's delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Moist and yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookwithlove
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
The best!!! I followed others advice and mashed the banana, cut the flour to 1 3/4 cup and added 1 tsp baking powder. Oh and 1 tsp lemon juice..better make more then 1 loaf! My family devoured it in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookwithlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States