Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this and it was FANTASTIC!! Great instruction for those of us learning how to cook. This was the first time I've made something from scratch. Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this bread for the 2nd time today. My now favorite banana bread recipe. I used mini chocolate chips this time instead of nuts and vanilla Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. The first time I made it as written. It makes 4 mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this following the recipe exactly as written the first time, just so I would know how it's supposed to turn out. It was so good! After reading the reviews, I also made it a few other ways with different things changed. They were all good! This recipe apparently can't be messed up. I did eventually decide I should health it up a little if I want to eat banana bread everyday, so I made a completely overhauled version using this as a base recipe. Even that version turned out good even though there's no sugar in it and I used ground oatmeal as flour. But nothing quite beats the original on a splurge day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The best!! Everyone loved this banana bread. I didn't have walnuts so I left those out and it was fine. I had 3 over-ripe bananas, so I used all of them- mashed. I also didn't use sour cream, I used plain Greek yogurt. I will never use another banana bread recipe in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I think this is the best banana bread I have ever tasted. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 1% plain yogurt. Really a great recipe and simple to make. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made as written but with three small changes- 1) substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream 2) added a sprinkle of cinnamon 3) mashed bananas instead of slices. So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is amazingly moist and simple to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susu91
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Turned out great I did add more cinammon I also added a bit of fresh lemon juice as indicated by some of the reviews. I put it in a round cake tin and it was cooked In 20 minutes in my fan forced oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good recipe. I made muffins and didn't change a thing. Cooked them for 20-25 minutes. My entire family couldn't stop eating them, they just loved them. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love this recipe and I use it all the time. Only changes: 3 mashed bananas, some cinnamon and nutmeg. Also works with zucchini. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nakomiKF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States