Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this recipe and loved it!! I tripled it and the only thing that I had yo adjust was the cooking time. Took about 1 hour and 15 min. Other than that all three loaves turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Kids love it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I've tried a few other recipe's and none of them take me back to my Grandmother's banana bread like this one. It was delicious! I did smash up the banana's though, sliced banana's don't hold their integrity long so smashed is best. Definitely going to stick with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It saved my marriage!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona-Maria Metri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
For a sigle guy like myself who likes to cook its super easy and definitely moist. I added some cinnamon but other than that it's fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Absolutely love it... **changes I made were I used strawberry yogurt instead of the sour cream and I used a cup of mashed bananas in place of sliced bananas like a lot of other reviewers suggested. Thank you vjonsson for this recipe, I'll definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. I add different things every time I make it and it always turns out great! Sometimes I add ground flax seed, cinnamon, almonds, nutmeg,or swap out the sour cream for yogurt. What ever I have that we need to use up. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My husband and I made this banana bread for Christmas and it was the best banana bread recipe we have come across!! It is moist and soft, the flavor is rich with a strong banana taste. We skipped the walnuts cause I'm not a fan of them, but this recipe turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lanalicious
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very easy to make for someone who is not a baker like my self it was easy to follow along and I found the video to be extreamily helpful. It turned out amazing and it also taste really good as well. So big thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I used 1/2 a cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of the butter. It worked out wonderfully and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States