Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
REally good. Although I think that my oven was hotter than others. … after 60 minutes the bread turned out really moist in most spots and dry in others. I have no clue why that would happen. I'm def. going to try this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
amazing!! very moist and tons of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Absolutely awesome! Made just as recipe required except measuring one cup of mashed banana. Delish, no need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe makes an excellent Banana Bread. I did make a change one time though. I didn't have any sour cream, so I substituted 1/2 cup Coconut Milk and 2 tblsp Lime Juice. This is my favourite recipe now, using either sour cream or coconut milk and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My husband loved this! I always freeze bananas when they're to ripe to eat saving them especially for banana bread. I also always mash the bananas so that they're incorporated smoothly throughout the bread. Finally I baked it for an extra 10 min & it turned out perfect. I also recommend putting parchment paper in the bottom of your pan for an easy release once it's done. This will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Fantastic, easy, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Excellent moist banana bread! Yogurt may be subbed for the sour cream. Mash the bananas to avoid the brown pieces in your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a magnificent recipe. I've made it about 6 times now, as written and tweaked. This is what I ended up with. I mash the bananas. I added the sour cream and vanilla to the butter mixture BEFORE I combined it with the dry ingredients. I also added one tsp of banana extract and 1/4 tsp of butter extract. Extracts can make the things your baking come out over-the-top fantastic. But ease into it. It's easy to use to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lucio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Exactly the recipe I was looking for, wonderfully moist and rich. Based on other reviews and personal taste, I did rough mash the bananas and add a dash of cinnamon and cloves. Amazing....my new go to banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made double the recipe and put half the amount of sugar required. I also mashed the bananas instead and used 2.5 bananas per loaf. Banana bread turned out great! Moist and soft; my family is asking for more loaves :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States