Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Chelsea Bishop
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was great! My sister and I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts and used chobani instead of sour cream. Both changes were great additions and I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used regular yogurt instead of sourcream. It came out perfect.This is my first try.I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I creamed the butter and sugar and also mashed the bananas....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
No need to look any further this recipe by far is the BEST banana bread I have ever made and I have made many many different banana bread recipes. I added three banana since that's what I had to use up and two dashes of love...my 4yr old niece contribution to the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you! Wonderful, super moist bread, I followed naples34102 tips. Was looking for a high fiber mini-muffin recipe for my daughter & a way to use very 5 over-ripe bananas. I doubled the recipe, which made 2 trays of mini muffins to freeze & a big loaf of bread. I added reconstituted raisins & shredded 1/2 a bag of baby carrots (tossed those & the walnuts w/ flour so they don't sink) & used white-whole-wheat flour from trader joe's. Also, I had no sour cream & needed to use some ricotta up; fortunately that worked really well! I just added a bit of milk to that & finally some apple sauce, as the mix was a tad think w/ all the crazy additions. VERY DELICIOUS. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a great banana bread! I've tried many great recipes and this will be added to that collection and be one of the staples at that! I used 1 cup of MASHED bananas, didn't melt the butter, and used buttermilk in place of the sour cream b/c that's what I had. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe but I use lite sour cream and chocolate chips instead of nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I doubled this recipe but only used 1/2 cup of butter by mistake and it still turned out delicious. I also added cinnamon. Loved it!! Next time I will probable cut the banana's a little smaller. The taste was great but a little unsightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious...family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very moist and delicious! I didn't have walnuts on hand, so I added chocolate chips instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States