Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Best banana bread recipe ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter - turned out SUPER yummy & moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This bread was amazing and very easy to make. For high altitudes, I recommend using high altitude flour since it will get hard otherwise, as such with other baking recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southitalia23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
i accidentally put 1/2c cream cheese in mix instead of 1/2c sour cream. Turned out to be an awesome mistake and will keep it that way. This recipe is very easy. After spraying pan i dusted the pan with a sugar and cinnamon mix(1/4c sugar & 1tsp sugar). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bramble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Easy to make and turned out great! Following other reviewers suggestions I mashed the bananas instead of cutting them. Also, I used a glass bread pan which might be why I had to cook them for quite a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea Bishop
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was great! My sister and I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts and used chobani instead of sour cream. Both changes were great additions and I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used regular yogurt instead of sourcream. It came out perfect.This is my first try.I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I creamed the butter and sugar and also mashed the bananas....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
No need to look any further this recipe by far is the BEST banana bread I have ever made and I have made many many different banana bread recipes. I added three banana since that's what I had to use up and two dashes of love...my 4yr old niece contribution to the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you! Wonderful, super moist bread, I followed naples34102 tips. Was looking for a high fiber mini-muffin recipe for my daughter & a way to use very 5 over-ripe bananas. I doubled the recipe, which made 2 trays of mini muffins to freeze & a big loaf of bread. I added reconstituted raisins & shredded 1/2 a bag of baby carrots (tossed those & the walnuts w/ flour so they don't sink) & used white-whole-wheat flour from trader joe's. Also, I had no sour cream & needed to use some ricotta up; fortunately that worked really well! I just added a bit of milk to that & finally some apple sauce, as the mix was a tad think w/ all the crazy additions. VERY DELICIOUS. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States