Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this for my mom, and I used some flax seed, and wheat flour in it. It tastes amazing! I recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Grandma's banana bread always turned out incredibly heavy and dry. I love her but not her recipe. I have tried scores of different banana breads and finally I found the PERFECT recipe! So moist and light and a recipe I will be proud to pass along to my children and grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Didn't have sour cream. So I used 2% milk and lemon juice. It came great. Liked both taste and texture very much. Will keep this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Love this! It's a little too sweet for my taste so I cut the sugar way down to 1/3 cup. Super ripe bananas sweetens it perfectly. I substituted half of the butter with coconut oil. I added chocolate chips because you can never go wrong with chocolate + banana. Fun to make with my 5 year-old, I just prep the dry stuff ahead of time and let her handle the banana mashing. I doubled the batch to bring some to my sister-in-law who just had twins but after one bite I decided I didn't want to share and will just buy her something else. It's that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
i thought my grandmother's banana bread recipe couldn't be beat but this one is far far better, sorry grandma. Best banana bread i could ever fix & eat, all of my family loved it! i didn't slice the bananas, i mashed them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I like to add choc chips - but Aiyana prefers without. I've also added peanut butter chips - good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yum! Absolutely delicious! I'm making another loaf this week to take to my son. I did mash the banana's, as others have mentioned but otherwise, followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Best recipe I've found. It's now my go to. Made exactly as described but added a pinch of cinnamon and did 2 large Bananas instead of medium. And if you do that u will need to keep an eye in it and make sure it doesn't over flow. I just tuck it in all around. then instead of slicing I just smashed them in the peel until they squeezed out. It's important to fold the sour cream and Bananas . I also rotate half way through and do not take it out of pan when done . I use pam for greasing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
added one apple (sliced or diced) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agnes Nuttall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time and was great. I didn't have sour cream. Instead I used 1/2 cup of cream cheese "Wow" did taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States