Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This bread was great - I used walnuts instead of pecans and doubled the cinnamon - also, at high altitude I cooked it at 340F. Delicious - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I just finished baking this bread and found it to be delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as called for, at first it did seem like quite a lot of sugar...but it came out just right,not too sweet and it has a great banana taste. I will certainly be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe...easy to make....the family loved it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Everyone loves this. It is so moist and stays moist for several days. I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I would give this a 5+, but since I changed it (slightly), I figured I'd hold back one star. I only used 2 cups of sugar, and that was PLENTY - even with my sweet tooth :) I also added a tsp of vanilla. This was FANTASTIC! Super easy and delicious. I ended up with 4 mini loaves and one 5x9 loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of banana bread but this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious and moist. This will definitely be the recipe I use for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The best ever! So moist and I love the little crunchy nuts. Plus the sugar coat on top is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have been baking banana bread for many years and thought I would try a new receipe. When I saw that the ingredients called for sour cream I thought it would make the bread very moist, so I gave it try. BIG MISTAKE ! First of all way to much sugar, made the top hard and crunchy, not in a good way. I set the oven at 325 like the directions said, I usually bake at 350, and let my two loafs bake for 65 minutes. When time was up , I put a tooth pick in the middle and it came out dry. Done I thought. I let it cool and cut into a loaf, mussy and not baked completely. I was so disappointed, and wish I would of read the reviews for this recipe that stated to bake longer and at 350. I would of saved alot of time and most of all money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCAR
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I found this recipe here years ago and have been making it ever since. I wish there were a higher rating than 5 stars! I get so many compliments on this bread every time I make it. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States