Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I just finished baking this bread and found it to be delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as called for, at first it did seem like quite a lot of sugar...but it came out just right,not too sweet and it has a great banana taste. I will certainly be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe...easy to make....the family loved it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Everyone loves this. It is so moist and stays moist for several days. I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I would give this a 5+, but since I changed it (slightly), I figured I'd hold back one star. I only used 2 cups of sugar, and that was PLENTY - even with my sweet tooth :) I also added a tsp of vanilla. This was FANTASTIC! Super easy and delicious. I ended up with 4 mini loaves and one 5x9 loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of banana bread but this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious and moist. This will definitely be the recipe I use for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The best ever! So moist and I love the little crunchy nuts. Plus the sugar coat on top is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have been baking banana bread for many years and thought I would try a new receipe. When I saw that the ingredients called for sour cream I thought it would make the bread very moist, so I gave it try. BIG MISTAKE ! First of all way to much sugar, made the top hard and crunchy, not in a good way. I set the oven at 325 like the directions said, I usually bake at 350, and let my two loafs bake for 65 minutes. When time was up , I put a tooth pick in the middle and it came out dry. Done I thought. I let it cool and cut into a loaf, mussy and not baked completely. I was so disappointed, and wish I would of read the reviews for this recipe that stated to bake longer and at 350. I would of saved alot of time and most of all money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCAR
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I found this recipe here years ago and have been making it ever since. I wish there were a higher rating than 5 stars! I get so many compliments on this bread every time I make it. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
wonderful recipe, I substituted vanilla yogurt for the sour cream. so moist!!! my kids were begging for more! :) and they are only 6, 4, and 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States