Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the bread came out flavorful and really really good. In fact, I like this banana bread recipe more than any of the other banana bread recipes that I have tried on Allrecipes. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made this today and it was great! I used walnuts instead of pecans and forgot the cinnamon, but it was a big hit with my husband, daughter and even my mom. Mom said it was better than any she has made. I also made 8 mini loaves because they are easy to give away, so I wont eat it all...LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this tonight after having thoughts of mom from years ago. it turned out delicious even though I did cut the sugar by half a cup. I also tried the cinnamon sugar coating in the pan and feel this is overkill on the sweetness. It wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have been looking for "the best banana nut bread" for a long time...I have found it with this recipe! How easy it was to prep. I did lower the temp to 325 and cooked it longer. I also followed a tip from previous reviews and doubled the cinnamon and added a splash of vanilla. YUMMY!! I got 5 mini loaf pans and 1 regular "stoneware" loaf pan out of the recipe. I was skeptical that it would go that far, but I was pleasantly surprised! Consider me a RAVING Fan of Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread! This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Best Banana nut Bread I have ever made! I used selfrising flour,real butter, and a dash of vanilla. Cooked on 325 slower and it came out even all around. Some say its too much sugar. Its really sweet but thats how we like it. Just use less if you don't want so much sweetness. The middle turned out very moist and soft with crust a bit crunchy, BUT that how I like it. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
awesome bread,very moist. I added vanilla to the recipe and it was great ...even grandma bragged on how good it was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This bread was great - I used walnuts instead of pecans and doubled the cinnamon - also, at high altitude I cooked it at 340F. Delicious - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I just finished baking this bread and found it to be delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as called for, at first it did seem like quite a lot of sugar...but it came out just right,not too sweet and it has a great banana taste. I will certainly be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe...easy to make....the family loved it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Everyone loves this. It is so moist and stays moist for several days. I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States