Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I love banana-nut bread! This one was pretty good, but a little sweeter than I'm used to. It needed much longer to cook than the recipe states. I cooked mine for 80 minutes, and should have cooked it about 5 or 10 minutes longer...there was a gooey spot on the top. Overall I liked it, and my 6-year-old boy LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Perfect!!! Served with a dollop of whipped cream. OOOO's and Ahhhh's never stopped. Doubled the cinnamon, my family are big cinnamon fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I live in The Republic of Panama, it's very difficult to find 'all american' dishes... This recipe is just great, I can't get pecans so I substituted Walnuts, I can't even get the proper pans, so I used smaller pans and made 4 loafs, the neighbors and I just love it, it's great frozen too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This banana nut bread was too sweet for my taste and also too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Good and relatively subtle, but a little too dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
OUTSTANDING RECIPE. I added one teaspoon of vanilla and baked at 300 degrees for 90 minutes in order to make sure it baked long enough but didn't burn. It was the most scrumptious bread I have ever made! I love it!! And everyone is right - it even tastes better the next day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I wouldn't change a thing - everything came out perfect and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Excellent recipe! Bread tastes even better 1-2 days later! BRAVO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I tried this recipe again. I also baked a loaf using my mom's recipe. My husband prefers this one so I am rating it for him. We have been enjoying Banana Bread for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Very easy and lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States