Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Awesome!!! I made mine in a 9x13 pan, baked for same amt of time. Truly the best Banana Bread I've made - and I've made a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Man, this has sooo much sugar! After 2 days, which by then my normal recipe is gone, it was hard on the outside as well as the inside. I agree with another reviewer who said it lacked the sponginess of normal banana bread. I probably won't make again...sorry Mari.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSAJ2U
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good recipe. It took longer than 20 minutes to prepare and it needed about 80 minutes to bake but it is delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I really love this recipe!!! It's moist and so delicious and most of all easy to make. I gave one of the loafs to my parents and they loved it too! This recipe I'll be making for a long time. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I misplaced my well worn copy of this recipe, so I got back on line to reprint it(thank goodness it was still here) and was surprised that there were so few reviews. I have been making this bread since 2002 and still think its the best recipe out there.everyone I make it for really enjoys it,I bake them in small loaf pans(6)so they only require about 35-40 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is a great recipe! My husband and 2 year old LOVE this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Very good moist bread. I used only 2 cups sugar and used about 3 cups of banana as well as 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. This recipe with a few tweaks is now the family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Absolutely the best banana nut bread I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENMAB75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I have tried several different Banana Nut Breads and never had one taste as good as this one. I think the cinnamon and sour cream really add to the flavor. I did however add one (1) tsp of Vanilla to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This ia a really good banana bread recipe. I read the other reviews and altered my recipe by adding 1 tsp vanilla, doubling the cinnamon and baking at 300 degrees for 90 minutes. The bread came out perfect by baking it at this temp. I also added extra banana and maybe 1/4 cup extra sour cream (but I used light). The bread turned out very moist and delicious. The only thing I may try in the future would be to cut back a little on the sugar. It is very yummy but a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States