Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Love this recipe! So easy and quick. Bread is moist and flavorful. UPS'd a loaf to my sisters with the recipe and they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Awesome, awesome! I now have this down by memory I make it so often. The riper the banana, the better. If the peels get black, but your still not ready to use them, they freeze well. Just defrost for several seconds in the microwave and they're ready to use. Can't go wrong with this, even for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I'm not normally a fan of banana nut bread but this recipe was awesome. As written, it's definitely a dessert item. The second time I made it I cut back to 2 cups of sugar (I'm not a sweets fan) and it was just as tasty but crumbled a bit, so next time I'll increase the sour cream. The other change I've made is to use 3/4 cup pecans and 3/4 cup macadamia nuts, which was a very big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
It was ok. There is so much sugar in this, the outside had a candy-coating shell. There are better banana bread recipes out there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAH243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Awesome!!! I made mine in a 9x13 pan, baked for same amt of time. Truly the best Banana Bread I've made - and I've made a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Man, this has sooo much sugar! After 2 days, which by then my normal recipe is gone, it was hard on the outside as well as the inside. I agree with another reviewer who said it lacked the sponginess of normal banana bread. I probably won't make again...sorry Mari.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSAJ2U
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very good recipe. It took longer than 20 minutes to prepare and it needed about 80 minutes to bake but it is delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I really love this recipe!!! It's moist and so delicious and most of all easy to make. I gave one of the loafs to my parents and they loved it too! This recipe I'll be making for a long time. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I misplaced my well worn copy of this recipe, so I got back on line to reprint it(thank goodness it was still here) and was surprised that there were so few reviews. I have been making this bread since 2002 and still think its the best recipe out there.everyone I make it for really enjoys it,I bake them in small loaf pans(6)so they only require about 35-40 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is a great recipe! My husband and 2 year old LOVE this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States