Janet's Famous Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this for the first time. This was the best banana bread I have made. The crisp top was the best. I used walnuts instead of pecans and I also used 3 banana'a instead of 2 gave it a really good banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent! This was the best Bananna bread I ever had! My husband and I ate it all in two days and I am not a person that likes sweets much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My family knows that if the bananas on the counter over-ripen, I will make this banana bread. I suspect a plot as the bananas sit for days, but the bread is gone in minutes. Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Just made this...fresh out of the oven. My family wouldn't even wait for it to cool. I used walnuts instead of pecans just because we prefer it & also used nutmeg instead of cinnamon only because I had none. My family & I give this one a big thumbs up!! Moist but nice crust on top, not too sweet. I accidentally put 3,cups of flour instead of 3.5, didn't seem to have a negative affect. Wonderful recipe! Turned out great even with my minor changes!!! Thanks for sharing :)) SJB ATL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed exact recipe and thought that 3 cups of sugar seemed a little to extreme but went against my better judgement. It was just way to sweet. Unfortunately I am still on the hunt for the perfect Banana nut bread recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved it! This is the best recipe that I have tried :) I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and I just added 1 more banana. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I have made this twice but have to say, 325 doesn't cut it. I have baked it for the hour time frame and it always needs more baking time. It is completely raw on the inside and I need to bake it longer. I wonder if it wouldn't do better at 350 for a shorter amt of time. I don't know what that is, since I have tried it at 325 twice, but do know that at 350, it bakes off in about 20 mins at the end. The only problem is that it gets a bit crispy on the edges. Start with 350 and then judge from there. I also cut down on the sugar to 2 1/2 cups b/c 3 cups seems obscene! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
omg i just make this banana bread...i love trying different ones..WOW!!!! This is the bomb..I just add cranberry in.. am eating at 9 pm..yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweethands..

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WH
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Thank you for posting this recipe! I love it and use it faithfully. I preferr more banana in mine, and guava paste as well, you should try it! Sometimes when I need to make this I find I am out of a few things, but yogurt is a good sub for sourcream and when I am out of baking powder I just add an extra banana or sour cream (sometimes both!) also I recently started blending this recipe with another one from this site. My kids love it :) http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Banana-Bread/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=chocolate%20banana%20bread&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States