Jamoncillo de Leche (Mexican Fudge) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful candy! I love Mexican candy and this is the real thing. Took a full 45 minutes of cooking with nonstop stirring. Got a little tired but oh my it was worth it. Candy's so smooth and melts in your mouth. Sweetness is just right. I used walnuts (cheaper than pecans) and it was great. Make sure and use a big pot as milk seems to double in size until it boils down to a rich caramel color. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Tastes really good! But if you want something to whip up quick this is not a recipe for you! You have to stir this constantly for a good 30 - 45 minutes! Definetely not good for bad hands LOL Pretty good outcome tastes like pecan pralines but a little less sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Abner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
A little elbow grease doesn't hurt and neither does stirring this delicious recipe. I have never tasted anything soooo yummy. This brought back memories of my childhood growing up in El Paso, Tx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Really wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
That's my abuelitas recipe. Right down to the cinnamon stick! Regional cooking at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aztecamama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This didn't work for me at all:(:( It cook on the stove while I stired for almost 2 hours. Then Ipoored it into a pan even though it was still pretty runny. I put it in the fridge and it stayed in there all night and the next day.I ended up throwing it away because it was gooey and clumpy:(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Im not sold on naming this candy fudge. Its tasty and sticky. Taste like a carmel with nuts and a touch of cinnamon. My end product was not pretty but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winiroo
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States