Jammin' Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I am seventy years old and this is absolutly the best Beef Stew I have ever tasted. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
WOW! Very delicious! I've had meatballs made with a sauce of grape jam and ketchup, so I kind of knew what to expect because those were wonderful. This was amazing, and really great for a change from the ol' onion soup mix. I'm inspired to also try it with tomato soup mix and curry next time just because I think it would be good. Maybe even trade the grape jelly for cranberry sauce in the fall. Yummo!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I thought this stew was very good. I wanted to try a new recipe. I did add some paprika, garlic powder and celery and used beef broth instead of plain water. I think next time I will only put one-fourth cup grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! I've made stew for years much like this but minus the grape jam and now I will no longer make it my old way! My entire family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZYMAMIX5
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this was so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My family & I loved this recipe! I used 1/4 cup of jelly like the other reviewers suggested & it was the great! My husband wouldn't even share the leftovers he took them to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Best beef stew that I have ever made. I cooked it in a crock pot. I used 1/4 cup grape jelly but everything else was the same. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I used a little olive oil to brown the meat/flour mixture. I also added a pint of tomato juice. Baby carrots worked well, cut them in half, for potatoes I used about 6 good sized peeled and chunked them up. I also only used a scant 1/4 cup of reg grape jelly, I"m glad I didn't put the 1/2 cup as stated in recipe I think would have ruined it making it too sweet for us. I also added 4 big stalks of chopped celery. Delicious stew (actually my first attempt) I will use this recipe from here on in! We had plenty of left over's and ate over rice one last time. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I followed the directions exactly and the taste was just to bland for us. To much salt and pepper had to be added to perk up the taste. I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point for my own beef stew. It turned out great. I did leave out the grape jelly and added frozen veggies instead. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States