Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Boiled it for 5 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My dad is a truck driver and today when he got home, he brought over some fresh corn that he bought from the load that he carried. I haven't cooked fresh corn in a long time, so I tried this quick and easy recipe. The corn was amazing and my kids are begging for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Wow. Super easy, delicious and everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Wow I never would have thought to add the lemon juice! It didn't taste one bit lemony at all. It was crisp and sweet and delicious! I did allow the corn to boil for 3 minutes before I took it off the burner because I like my corn a little more cooked. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Quick,easy and tasty. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Not sure about this one, not that its a terminal illness or anything, but I am worried they aren't cooking! Maybe its because my step used to boil 'em for about 4 and a half hours (& that was her quick boil). I guess we'll see, they are in their ten minute window as we speak : O PS: darnit, I should have waited til after they were stuck in my teeth because I couldn't leave this blurb unless I chose a star! UPDATE: I definitely tasted the "above normal sweetness" for corn at this time of the year in Georgia, however, it was too al dente for my taste. I just popped it back into the hot water & I'll keep an eye on it. Hell, I'll take al dente over mushy any day, ya' know? Taste was seriously delish though-thanks for the recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonteresa3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My first time with fresh corn on the cob. Recipe is simple and fool proof. I would have never guessed the lemon juice part. Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Perfect! My new and favorite way to make corn on the cob! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly and I got a subtle sweet flavor, I do not know if it was because I purchased sweet corn and/or combination of sugar in water, I will try this again with regular corn to see if there is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Didn't quite cook enough. I've found the corn needs to boil for a bit first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States