Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Wow I never would have thought to add the lemon juice! It didn't taste one bit lemony at all. It was crisp and sweet and delicious! I did allow the corn to boil for 3 minutes before I took it off the burner because I like my corn a little more cooked. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Quick,easy and tasty. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Not sure about this one, not that its a terminal illness or anything, but I am worried they aren't cooking! Maybe its because my step used to boil 'em for about 4 and a half hours (& that was her quick boil). I guess we'll see, they are in their ten minute window as we speak : O PS: darnit, I should have waited til after they were stuck in my teeth because I couldn't leave this blurb unless I chose a star! UPDATE: I definitely tasted the "above normal sweetness" for corn at this time of the year in Georgia, however, it was too al dente for my taste. I just popped it back into the hot water & I'll keep an eye on it. Hell, I'll take al dente over mushy any day, ya' know? Taste was seriously delish though-thanks for the recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonteresa3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My first time with fresh corn on the cob. Recipe is simple and fool proof. I would have never guessed the lemon juice part. Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Perfect! My new and favorite way to make corn on the cob! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly and I got a subtle sweet flavor, I do not know if it was because I purchased sweet corn and/or combination of sugar in water, I will try this again with regular corn to see if there is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Didn't quite cook enough. I've found the corn needs to boil for a bit first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was an excellent recipe - corn almost as good as my grandmother made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I love the tenderness of the corn without being overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
BEST corn on the cob EVER. It left the kernels firm which is exactly how we like it (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States