Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is delicious!! I used low sodium chicken broth and skipped the wine. I paired it with a grilled cheese sandwich. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I usually always double the veggies in most soup recipes. Didn't need to in this one. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My fiancee saw me making this and asked if it was pasta sauce...turned out waaaaayyyy too thick and ended up having to toss it. Unfortunate as it was rather time consuming. Giving it three stars because I used a six bean blend instead of kidney beans, and I halved the recipe, so it could have been my adjustments that did it, but I wouldn't think it would change it to give it a stew consistency. Smelled yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Have made this 3 time and love it. I did The only thing I did different was I used fresh green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was fantastic!!!! I subbed chicken broth for water. This will be a staple in our house! Iy was actually better the next day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Didn't change a thing and it turned out to be beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Please make this the way it is written. Follow the directions and you will be delighted. the best minestrone soup I have ever had. Been looking for the perfect recipe for 10 years! This is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a very good minestrone, I made it exactly as directed but next time I will use only 2 cups of tomato sauce and add one can of diced tomatoes, which I like. My granddaughter ( a vegetarian) loved it but agreed on the extra can tomatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
one of my favorite soups I've made yet! i personally love vegetables so i was very excited about making this recipe and i was definitely taken back by the wonderful flavors of fresh herbs. i did however add garlic powder, vegeta seasoning, Italian seasoning, and lemon pepper----minor changes. i also decided to add red wine as the recipe suggested which made it all the tastier. serve with croutons and (as the recipe states) Parmesan cheese on top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious flavor! My only complaint is that it doesn't have enough liquid at the end, after simmering for so long. Next time I will add more broth and tomato sauce. Other than that though, fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States