Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this for the rest of my family - as I really do not enjoy nuts. But let me tell you - even I gobble it up every time I make it! Super easy to make. Definitely my "go-to" salad when I have people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Have served this to company 3 times and today at a church luncheon. It meets with rave reviews and I am have to print it out for all. Make just like recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is an amazing salad if you don't skip the important steps of making the dressing yourself and roasting the almonds. What I mean by that is don't shortcut it and buy dressing from the store. What I did was make 2-3 servings of the dressing and keep it in the fridge for whenever I make this salad. Also, when adding onion I only use purple onion and I also add blue cheese which adds so much to the salad. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
An all-time favorite. I'm always asked to make this salad. No changes made to the orginal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Aahh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I skip the poppy seeds, sesame seeds, paprika, and onion, not because of preference just convenience. I always add fresh sliced strawberries. I never blanch the almonds, I just toss them in there. Other than that I follow the recipe. Ppl always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is awesome. I have made it for fellowship for over 200 people. Rave reviews. I did change the sugar to Truvia and did not use butter to toast my almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
EVERYONE at the party loved the salad, even my frenemy can't help herself to scoop some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was a fine salad, but the dressing was about twice as much as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious ~ my whole family loved it! Will use 1/4 cup sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Partrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States