Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I make the dressing the day before I need it. I frig it overnight that gives the ingred. a chance to marinate together. The sugar is way too much. You don't need to use all of the dressing you put it on the salad according to how much salad you have. When I have a large group I have them put their own dressing on that gives them the opportunity to use the amount that they want. I always have this dressing on hand just to use at my time on other types of salads. This salad does not save well if leftovers because of using the dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Run a dinner club for children 4-8 grade on last night they prepared dinner for 166 family and guest this was our salad and by far the most talked about recipe of the night. Thank you for this salad we followed recipe exactly and hit was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was so amazing. One of my family members doesn't eat meat or dairy. This recipe is perfect. In fact, my husband thought there was bleu cheese in it. There's no cheese at all. I personally can't fathom a salad without cheese....LOL..this is such a keeper. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
MMM, MMM This is a very good recipe, The dressing gives the spinach the perfect taste, the toasted nuts & seeds really top it off! I did toast mine in a dry non-stick pan and it worked great. After looking through a lot of the reviews, I think I will add some of the typical spinach salad ingredients next time, such as crumbled bacon & sliced eggs, the blue cheese looks interesting, but as it is, it's wonderful. Everyone at our supper loved it! It makes a large salad though & doesn't really keep well, the spinach totally wilts, so change the serving size to suit you. I will be making this again & again, thank you for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kindersley, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I took this salad to a pool party and it was gone in minutes. I cut down the sugar and the oil, and upped the seeds. Wonderful and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! I usually make it when attending parties and potlucks. I really enjoy making my own dressing and feel it compliments the salad well. I do cut back on the sugar a bit as it comes off a bit too sweet for my taste buds and I like adding strawberries and feta cheese to top off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I added ripe strawberries and used mixed greens instead of spinach, and it was still amazing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I make this salad often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States