Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
awesome! just add a little bit of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love spinach salad and I did not like this recipes dressing, maybe it was the vegetable oil. Plus, if I had used all the dressing, the salad would be swimming. Nothing to brag about this except the spinach and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I am so glad to see this recipe online. I first had it at a church social. Essentially it was the same recipe, instead of almonds they used pecans, and instead of spinach they used spring salad mix, and it had some feta cheese sprinkled on top. It is so good and such a nice change of pace from regular tossed salad, not to mention very pretty. The nuts, cranberries, and dressing hit the spot. This is definitely a recipe I use when I have foodies over. It has been a hit every time. Next time I will try spinach and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I used a little less sugar then it calls for. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I liked this salad, but it did not have enough of a variety of salad ingredients for me. Dressing complemented the salad very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is one delicious salad! I will be making again--frequently. To those worried about the amount of sugar, I used Truvia (of course keeping in mind the Truvia to sugar conversion ratio), making no other changes to the recipe, and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe Jamie. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was an easy and satisfying salad, although I changed it quite it bit by substituting fresh berries for the craisins. Forgot sesame seeds at the store so did without, but next time I will add them. I also bought slivered honey roasted almonds at Trader Joe's and used those instead of toasting my own. The best part about this salad is it can be changed a lot and it still turns out yummy because of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This has become a regular staple at my dinner table when I have company. Its very easy and a crowd pleaser every time. Sometimes I leave out the butter and just toast the almonds in a frying pan and its still very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Sooooooo good! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Well this is probably the strangest review I have ever written. I'm giving this 5 stars but I never actually tasted the salad. How is this possible? I served it at a gathering of 10 women (including myself). I had doubled the recipe. However, when I finally served myself, there was none left. I can only assume it really awesome! I did taste the dressing and thought it was good but I guess I'll wait to the next time. Geez - must be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States