Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have had this dressing before in a restaurant and the chef gave me the recipe but it made a gallon so was so happy to find the right measurements! I toast my almonds in the oven to reduce the oil and use strawberries and manderin oranges from a can, adding the juice to the dressing in order to add a little citris flavor. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
OMG!! Such a simple salad made me the hit of the party!!!! Wouldn't change a thing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is my favorite and no other vinaigrette will compare to this. I don't toast the almonds I just throw them in the way they are, also pecans taste amazing in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is maybe the best salad I've ever had, no joke. Once the dressing is in with the spinich, it's just delicious; on its own, it's surprisingly a bit bland. We axed the poppy seeds and added goat cheese instead. So good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TakoSauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was a super salad for my luncheon that I had with a few girlfriends. Everyone loved it, it was fresh and light. I served it with some warm garlic bread sticks and everyone enjoyed it. All 4 of my girlfriends wanted the recipe, which I graciously shared with them. I always have craisins in my house, along with almonds, but never thought to put the two together. I might try adding some bacon to the salad for a protein, as I think it would be a great fit. My girlfriend also suggested using the bacon grease in place of the oil for added flavor. I will definitely try her suggestions, but I do plan to make this salad for Thanksgiving. I think it will be a great salad that is light and fresh and wont take focus away from the Turkey, stuffing and all the other wonderful dishes. Great recipe. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I didn't include the onion in the dressing and it turned out quite excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Nice and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very tasty! I made this salad for my brother-in-law's anniversary dinner and they were impressed. They loved everything in it and couldn't get enough of it. I will definitely, keep making this salad. The only thing I would probably reduce, would be the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this salad for the first time in 2012 for Christmas, everyone was raving about it, that made me extremely happy especially since I didn't even get to try. Ever since then whenever we have a gathering that's one of the things everyone wants me to make. It is devine!!!! and eveyone should make it!! The only change I do is add less sugar because I like it less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States