Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent recipe - found it too sweet, & only used half the sugar. The dressing makes a lot and can be used for another salad. Enjoyed it immensely though. (Also added some feta cheese to make sweet & salty taste - was wonderful!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We love this salad! I used baby spinach, so no need to tear into pieces, and a baby lettuce mixture. Also to simplify used already toasted almonds. Had to sub rice vinegar for white wine/vin, used walnut oil, and added sliced red onion(left out the minced), and blue cheese crumbles. Oh, and reduced the sugar by half so as not too sweet for us! So good, I could eat this all day long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this for a neighborhood Supper Club party we hosted last night as a last minute option for salad and everyone raved! It was so yummy we ate the wilted leftovers today earlier and tonite we are making a new batch to gobble up for dinner topped with chicken tenders! Love it! Fancy enough for a dinner party and then have it fora casual weekday lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Making the salad dressing is a MUST! I served this and everyone loved it! Even the non-salad-likers asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
yummy. next time will use less "fluids" to not weigh down spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Everytime I have made this recipe, people love it. My dad requests it everytime we offer to make dinner for my parents. We don't mix the dressing with the salad, we add it to each serving. This way when we refrigerate the leftovers, it doesn't get soggy and still tastes good for days and days. Great recipe - and that's coming from a girl that used to hate spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States