Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious. Got rave reviews and requests for recipe. I dry toasted the almonds and sesame seeds (did not use butter). I did not use poppy seeds. Since I used Craisins I cut the sugar to 1/3rd of the recipe amount and dressing was perfect. Be careful not to overdress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Thanks to jteam for her review. Ditto to what she said about making changes -- you are not reviewing the recipe as presented! I, for one, was extremely happy with the recipe as presented. It was outstanding -- even my young grandchildren asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have had this dressing before in a restaurant and the chef gave me the recipe but it made a gallon so was so happy to find the right measurements! I toast my almonds in the oven to reduce the oil and use strawberries and manderin oranges from a can, adding the juice to the dressing in order to add a little citris flavor. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
OMG!! Such a simple salad made me the hit of the party!!!! Wouldn't change a thing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is my favorite and no other vinaigrette will compare to this. I don't toast the almonds I just throw them in the way they are, also pecans taste amazing in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is maybe the best salad I've ever had, no joke. Once the dressing is in with the spinich, it's just delicious; on its own, it's surprisingly a bit bland. We axed the poppy seeds and added goat cheese instead. So good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TakoSauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was a super salad for my luncheon that I had with a few girlfriends. Everyone loved it, it was fresh and light. I served it with some warm garlic bread sticks and everyone enjoyed it. All 4 of my girlfriends wanted the recipe, which I graciously shared with them. I always have craisins in my house, along with almonds, but never thought to put the two together. I might try adding some bacon to the salad for a protein, as I think it would be a great fit. My girlfriend also suggested using the bacon grease in place of the oil for added flavor. I will definitely try her suggestions, but I do plan to make this salad for Thanksgiving. I think it will be a great salad that is light and fresh and wont take focus away from the Turkey, stuffing and all the other wonderful dishes. Great recipe. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I didn't include the onion in the dressing and it turned out quite excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Nice and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States