Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved it! I changed up the recipe a bit, by using extra virgin olive oil in replace of vegetable oil, light Agave nectar in replace of sugar, and also an extra 1/4 cup of white wine vinegar which gave the dressing an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow, really delicious. Followed recipe exactly except used candied walnuts as I had them on hand. Brought to a special family dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Awesome salad! Made it for the first time for Christmas dinner - risky, I know. But this recipe lived up to the great reviews! Reviewer "Laurakress" made recommended changes and I followed them to the letter. All 14 adults devoured this salad, showered me with compliments and asked me repeatedly for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Rave reviews! Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! I substituted balsamic for the cider and white vinegar as suggested by others and also cut the oil and sugar in half. It was delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great salad. I've used it for several family events including Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. It's a bit sweet overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm all for a spinach salad but this was NOT a hit. The dressing was so sweet! No one finished their portion. I made it exactly as instructed and it was not good. The other ingredients, especially the almonds and cranberries, were great. I'll make it another time without this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. The flavors explode in your mouth and work really well together. I have made this for my wife and our Christmas party at work. Every one loved it and has raved about it. I have had many requests for recipe. This one is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This really was easy and so delicious! Tastes like the fancy salads you order at a restaurant but yet can somehow never achieve the same level of taste at home. Well not anymore! I followed exactly except instead of the minced onion, I just added red onion to the salad itself and I also added good blue cheese crumbles. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
As the recipe is written, I rate this salad 4 stars. It is a delicious salad, although a bit sweet for my family's tastes, as well as a little heavy on the oil. The second time I made it, I reduced the sugar by half but still felt it was too sweet. I also cut the oil in half. Next time, I will cut the sugar back to 3 Tbsp, as well as further reduce the oil. With these changes, it should get a 5-star rating in my book. Jamie, thanks for the recipe! It's not a combination of ingredients I would have ever thought to use together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States