Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First LMAO at people who rate this and say they substituted the dressing for a bottle of... (Whatever) um this recipe basically IS the dressing... that and pour it over spinach... Anyway... I thought this was GREAT very very quick and simple. Personally I would not put as much Sesame in next time, I just felt they had TOO much of them but will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We brought this to an office dinner party and it was a huge hit. To make it vegan, can substitute the butter for vegan margarine (e.g. vegan Becel). Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I've given this recipe out more than I can count. It is that good. I keep the extra dressing and all the toppings ready because it's my go-to salad. It's a nice change from the classic poppy seed dressing type salad. The only change I make is to add a little red wine vinegar. I've liked adding pomegranate seeds, feta, chopped pistachios, and crisp pears also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This salad is amazing! My only sugestiona was less sugar I use a quarter of a cup and it's enough. I also add some feta but that's a personal taste... Other than that I highly recommend it, ever where I bring it, it disappears. Also I have made it with romaine instead of spinach, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
i love it!! its easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Family favorite! We could eat this every day/night of the week! It is great on the side of our favorite meals and stands fine all alone. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this recipe exactly the way it reads. Very good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This salad is so simple and so tasty. Great to take to parties, just remember not to dress the salad until right before it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This salad was so tasty, my kids loved it! The only thing I changed was the onion, I used half of what was asked of. Next time I make this I will also reduce the sugar a little bit- a lil too sweet for my taste. Otherwise Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe has become a standby for our family. I make it for holidays as well as for everyday dinners. I always get lots of complements on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States