Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Maybe a little more diced tomato. Otherwise, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe because it seemed so basic, but it was amazing!!! I added shrimp and a bit more stock and it was amazing! I could not find file powder, but even with out it, the flavors just pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethanyH
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very tasty!! The only differences i made was: I did not use file powder, and I cooked yellow rice in the chicken broth prior to adding it to the rest of the ingredients - delicious! Has the perfect amount of spice to it! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Pretty spicy! The kids loved it and it was surprisingly easy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good recipe i like it spicy and the rice is soft I put the chicken broth on the mix and let it boil then i add the rice on medim heat until the rice absorb the broth then continue cooking rice on low heat it turns out soft and juicy and well cooked amazing thankyou terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Family said... No more Box Jambalalya...LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
All in all this is a good variation. I.stead od tomatoes, i recommend using Rotel tomatos and diced chili. I use nothing else. And save the file powder for the gumbo. It does not belong in jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darin Hymel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Wow. This recipe is the bomb.com! I made this recipe, EXACTLY the way it was published, and it was spot on. Whoever posted this is a freakin prodigy. I love you!!!! P.S. take a tums before you eat this. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki Keithline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teddywah
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't use peanut oil, I use olive oil. Cooking at medium does not require a high smoke point oil. I use hot Italian sausage and lots more than the recipe calls for. I also use a larger can of crushed tomatoes and more chicken broth. Even if I could find file powder I would not use it. I throw in a small can of tomato paste if it needs thickening and just simmer it longer. Having said all that, it is a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Boneless, skinless thighs would be much moister than breasts. The andouille I get is already very spicy, so seasoning it is really unnecessary. As far as hot pepper sauce goes, I find that leaving it up to the individual works better than adding it to the pot, especially as, depending on the sauce, a lot of the flavor can get cooked away. This recipe makes a lot more than I thought it would. If the rice is coming out crunchy, make sure you're using white rice, and that once you have brought the concoction to a boil, reduced the heat and covered, that you do not uncover until the dish is done, 20 to 25 minutes after covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States