Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe has gotten a permanent place in our rotation - it is soooo good. I add more celery and onion and about half again as much of the andouille and its perfect every time. I think the file powder adds an authentic flavor that is worth adding if you can find it at your grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim.payne@icloud.com
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wow! This was soooooo yummy and easy to prepare. I made it the first time for a small dinner party and it was a hit. The little bit of leftovers the next day heated up nicely and tasted terrific. You cannot not go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was super delicious! Even my super picky boyfriend liked it! I did not use the file powder, but just cooked it a little longer and it was not runny. I also used the whole can of crushed tomatoes. I will make this again. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've always been a Zataran's fan (boxed meals, shameful, I know, but that's what you eat when you're in college) but I really wanted to try making this on my own. This is a great recipe! I've made it a few times, now, and haven't even thought of the boxed stuff since (sorry, Zataran's. We had our time. And it was a good time. But I've moved on.)! Definitely COOK THE RICE SEPARATELY (I use the chicken broth in the rice). For one, it keeps the sausage from getting rubbery (I use kielbasa). Secondly, it keeps it all from getting too mushy. Also, I've never used file powder, but it still turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Terrific with Trader Joe's Chicken Andoullie Sausages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very easy and delicious. I will be making again soon. I may add shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe! Can't make it enough! Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious! To suit our tastes, we use chicken and ham and shrimp, no sausage. We halve all the "spicy" spices, and double the crushed tomatoes. We cook the rice in a rice cooker on the side. Thanks for all the helpful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I had to double this for my large family, which was easy to do. I couldn't find file powder, so that is the only ingredient missing. I did add shrimp in the last 10 minutes of cooking. Turned out great. Every one loved it!!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afrika M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Just the right amount of heat. Everyone loved it. I will have to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States