Jambalaya With Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe - thank you for posting! The flavor is surprisingly rich and creamy given the simple ingredients. I substituted bell pepper and celery for some of the onion and used bacon instead of ham because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Super good! I used Qinuoa in place of rice. It did need a little more flavor, so that's the only reason it lost a star. I'm glad I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was very good...I made it with vegetable broth instead of chicken. I also left out the ham...completely gone in about 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Add some bay leaves and tobasco and this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Definitely needs more liquid - I added about 1 1/2 cups. I also included about 1/4 cup tomato sauce in that liquid because my tomatoes were fresh and there wasn't much juice. Overall, a very good recipe that can easily be tweeted to just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Excellent Dish! Due to family allergies I had to skip the shrimp. I added 1 tbsp of crushed red pepper, and doubled the oregano. I would definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It needs WAY MORE seasoning... My rice didn't cook all the way through, but I did one and a half recipes, so it may not multiply well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't change a thing and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've never made jambalaya before...but had some cherry tomatoes and Canadian bacon to use up, and some shrimp in the freezer. Had no onion, so used onion powder, and I did add some Cajun spice and hot pepper flakes. So simple to make, and I can see endless ways to change it up! Try this...you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was really good! It will become a regular dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States