Jambalaya With Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Tillis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We totally enjoyed this but I modified this recipe likes others. I did not have any ham so just used shrimp. Only used 1 onion, I thought 3 would take over the recipe. I used a can of chicken broth, room temperature - it worked fine. Added fresh chopped tomatoes, fresh peppers, and best of all fresh yellow squash. Added fresh parsley, oregano and of course some Old Bay. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
3 words + more others but simply put "This recipe rocks!!!!!!!" There is so much room to make it your own. I just love it and my bf loved it too. I followed this recipe combined with several others. I used the shrimp shells to add to the chicken broth plus a cup of white wine and reduced it to 3 cups liquid and strained it prior to putting the liquid into the pot. I added chicken and spicy sausage as well as red pepper and celery. I also used some oldbay and seafood seasoning and through in this pre-mixed Cajun seasoning I had lying about. I added red pepper for a little more of a kick and used rices I had cooked from the day before in my fridge the result BAM! An amazing snowmageddon meal! This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great dish I did mdified it with a jamaican pepper and seafood broth to give it more flavor but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We love this recipe in our firehouse. When we don't have an idea for dinner, we say lets do the jambalaya. Its always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe - thank you for posting! The flavor is surprisingly rich and creamy given the simple ingredients. I substituted bell pepper and celery for some of the onion and used bacon instead of ham because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Super good! I used Qinuoa in place of rice. It did need a little more flavor, so that's the only reason it lost a star. I'm glad I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was very good...I made it with vegetable broth instead of chicken. I also left out the ham...completely gone in about 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Add some bay leaves and tobasco and this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Definitely needs more liquid - I added about 1 1/2 cups. I also included about 1/4 cup tomato sauce in that liquid because my tomatoes were fresh and there wasn't much juice. Overall, a very good recipe that can easily be tweeted to just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States