Jambalaya In a Jiffy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! so quick and easy. I followed the recipe exactly and added the cooked shrimp and people are amazed I made it. looks way more complicated than it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny3143
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was a huge hit! I have a large family so I tripled the recipe. I used beef cheddar kielbasa and doubled the herds & spices. For added color I used red, orange, and yellow bell peppers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was wonderful and one of the easiest recipes I've tried. Like Lea, I skipped the orzo as I don't keep it on hand and served the rest over brown rice instead. Yummy! I'll definitely make this many more times, and will probably double it for an upcoming family dinner. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lea
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I chose not to use the pasta. Instead, I put the jambalaya over rice and it's just as tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good & easy! Added chicken sausage & fresh shrimp w/tails on for last 5 min so they would be tender. Served w/additional salt & hot sauce on side and petite French baguettes! Great for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Total quick no Brainer!! A great quick, tasty meal, easy to make. I too, used cayenne, and the flavor was fabulous! Next time shrimp and maybe some red beans. Very filling as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I eliminated the hot sauce and the dish was still quite flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe lived up to the name. I put shrimp into the recipe b/c it's not jambalaya (to me) without shrimp. I skipped the hot sauce, opting for a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a really tasty, quick dish. I did use rice since that it what I had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is a fast twist on jambalaya which keeps the kids happy and gets the family a yummy home-cooked meal quickly. I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States