Jambalaya II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
We've tried this recipe many, many times and really like it. As a matter of fact, many of my friends and neighbors have asked for the recipe after tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Wow this was good. I made modifications; I used 6 italian sausage links and 2 cups of rice, with 2 cups of chicken broth. It was wonderfully thick and spicy. This recipe was also very easy to make and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I used 2 lbs chicken (thighs were on sale so I used them instead of a whole chicken), 1 lb andoiulle (cajun)sausage, and 3/4 lb shrimp. I took everyone's advice and omitted one green pepper. It was absolutely perfect, will add to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was very good! Made with no rice. Will add shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made this for my daughter's french class for Mardi Gras a couple of wks ago. It was a big hit with her class! I used chicken thighs, 8 of them ,49 cents a lb. that wk so it was very inexpensive to make. I didn't use as many green peppers because they are expensive right now and I used 1/2 the amt of bay leaves. The spices were right on target, not too spicy for the school kids and I served the rice on the side! The rest of the ingredients stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I changed a few things, I used cut up chicken breasts, polska Kielbasa and I 1 red pepper instead of 3 green peppers. It turned out really good. It had a spice to it , but it was just enough. I do not like spicy food, but I enjoyed this very much. I also made it "low carb" by leaving out the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent! The only thing I do different is I like to double the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Apparently, this is great! I don't eat meat, but I made this for my boyfriend who is a big Creole-food lover. I whipped this up in an easy amount of time, with extra sausage (because chicken in Alaska can be expensive!) and a few dashes of Cajun seasoning. I made it really thick, and he loved it! A lot easier to make than I thought. It smelled delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Great Recipe. Made only a few changes. Used a pack of boneless, skinless chicken breast rather than the whole chicken. Used one large onion & one large bell pepper and extra garlic. Mixture was very thick, so I chose to cook my rice separately in chicken broth and then served the stew over the rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I Like to make this in the crock pot because it really brings out the flavor. I steamed the rice seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States