Jambalaya II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I frequent New Orleans and this has the same texture and look as the jambalaya down there. Great thing is that you can make it as spicy as you like, I omitted the hot sauce and cayenne b/c of my kids and it was not spicy at all. I used rotisserie chicken instead of boiling one, and used canned chicken broth for the juice. Otherwise, didn't change a thing about this recipe and it turned out great. About the rice: I simmered on LOW for one hour COVERED and the rice came out great, fully cooked and tender. Stir frequently to ensure no sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I cooked this for my twin daughters' 20th birthday dinner. I had never before made jambalaya from a recipe, just from a box. But this was so easy and tasted great. Their friends all loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband doesn't like Jumbalya, but after I served this he said, "This is really good...What is it?" Works for me. I made up a new name and he now eats Jumbalaya regularly ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was very good. To save time I bought a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I didn't have the tomatoes so I used salsa....same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLKII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is an incredible recipe...I live in Texas and have many friends from Louisiana and they were shocked when I made this dish...Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My result tasted ok, but it didn't have that jambalaya taste I was hoping for so I am not giving this a high rating. It tasted more like some other kind of stew. Also took a bit longer than expected to prepare and was better with added salt and extra spices. Will probably not make this again as I am wanting to make jambalaya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Perfect amount of spice for the kids. Not enough for me, but nothing a little hot sauce couldn't take care of. Good flavor though and very easy. I added 1# of shrimp at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
the most delicious dinner I have ever cooked. It had the perfect amount of spice. Not too spicy, just a little kick. Can't wait to eat the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I added shrimp- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States